The Society of Physics Students is a professional association of students interested in physics. Besides physics majors, our members major in chemistry, computer science, engineering, geology, mathematics, medicine, and other fields. SPS offers opportunities to connect with other students interested in physics, and publishes information about scholarships, internships, research opportunities, awards, conferences, and many other useful items.


Become a Member!

Please contact the current SPS President for instructions on how to join the OSU's local SPS chapter. If you just want to join the national organization, see the SPS National home page.

SPS Officers 2021-2022:

President - Basie Seibert

Vice-President - Ian Diaz

Treasurer -   Maxwell Siebersma

Secretary - Alexa Zaback


SPS Officers 2020-2021:

President - Thomas Knudson

Vice-President - Christopher Magone

Treasurer -   Genevieve Connolly

Secretary - Jessica Waymire

Inclusion Officer: Elena Wennström

Faculty Advisor: Liz Gire


Useful Links:

SPS National