Tenure-line faculty

 Liz Gire

Liz GireAssociate Professor
Research Area: Physics Education Research

 Matt Graham

Matt Graham - Associate Professor
Research Area: micro-femto energetics of condensed matter systems (expt)

Jeff Hazboun  Jeff Hazboun - Assistant Professor
Research Area: Theoretical and Numerical Astrophysics
Henri Jansen  Henri Jansen - Professor
Research Area: Theoretical and Computational Physics, Magnetic Materials
 Davide Lazzati Davide Lazzati - Professor and Chair of Department
Research Area: Theoretical and Numerical Astrophysics
Yun-Shik Lee  Yun-Shik Lee - Professor
Research Area:Ultrafast Optics, Terahertz Physics (expt)
 Corinne Manogue Corinne Manogue - Professor
Research Area: Physics Education Research, Mathematical Physics
 David McIntyre David McIntyre - Professor
Research Area: Optics, Laser Trapping (expt) 
 Ethan Minot Ethan Minot - Professor
Research Area: Nanoelectronics and Optoelectronics (expt)
 Oksana Ostroverkhova Oksana Ostroverkhova - Professor
Research Area: Organic Electronics and Optoelectronics, Single Molecule Fluorescence (expt)
 Weihong Qiu Weihong Qiu - Associate Professor
Research Area: Biophysics, Single Molecule Fluorescence (expt)
 David Roundy David Roundy - Associate Professor
Research Area: Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
 Heidi Schellman

Heidi Schellman - Professor 
Research Area: High energy physics

 Guenter Schneider Guenter Schneider - Associate Professor
Research Area: Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics
 Xavier Siemens Xavier Siemens - Professor
Research Area: Gravitational Wave Astrophysics
 Bo Sun Bo Sun - Associate Professor
Research Area: Biophysics, Optics (expt)
 Janet Tate Janet Tate - Distinguished Professor
Research Area: Photovoltaic Materials and Transparent Electronics (expt)





Instructional faculty

 Dave Bannon David Bannon                                                                         
 Chris Coffin Chris Coffin
Fred DeAngelis Fred DeAngelis, Lab Manager
Kathryn Hadley Kathryn Hadley
Randy Milstein Randy Milstein
 KC Walsh KC Walsh
Paul J. Emigh Paul J. Emigh
Evan Thatcher
Rebecka Tumblin
  Richard Wagner

Senior Researchers and Professors of Practice

 David Craig 

David Craig – Associate Department Head and Professor of Practice
Research Area: Quantum Cosmology, Quantum Foundations

no photo available

Emily van Zee
Research Area: Physics Education Research                                                                

Adjunct, Affiliate, and Courtesy Professors 

No photo available  Pavel Kornilovich (Hewlett Packard, Corvallis)
Research Area: Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics   
Doug Keszler  Douglas Keszler (Chemistry Department, OSU)
Research Area: inorganic materials for next-generation electronic and energy devices
 Tevian Dray

Tevian Dray (Mathematics Department, OSU)
Research Area: General relativity, octonions, mathematics and physics education research

 Greg Herman Greg Herman (School of Chemical and Biological Engineering, OSU)
Research Area: heterogeneous catalysts; solid oxide fuel cells; green manufacturing processes for displays and solar cells; novel optical and electrical materials